2 comments on “Cable Freedom

  1. Great blog! Because I do not watch live sports, I can live off of my Sony Blu-Ray player streaming Hulu Plus, Netflix, and Amazon Prime. If shows are not available through those (Mad Men), I will purchase individual episodes from iTunes. I have spent a lot of time comparing my ala carte method to cable, and not only do I save a ton of money, I also avoid commercials and enjoy the convenience of 100% on-demand content.

  2. Thanks Marissa! I don’t know how much longer cable will last without a drastic change. iTunes is such a great tool as well. I should have mentioned it.

Leave a Reply

