4 comments on “Save Like a Kid

  1. Throughout my high school years I saved all of the change from purchases. When I went off to college I finally cashed in. I had saved over $300.

    • Thanks for the comment Ryan. That is quite the chunk of money just from saving change. The best part is that when you cash it in, it seems like free money.

  2. I keep a one gallon paint can for pennies and a one gallon paint can for silver coins. I cashed in the savings and had more than enough to pay for a flight to visit friends in Ohio. I think it was something like $400.

    • I never thought of using paint cans. I like the idea of separating the pennies and other coins. If you combine pennies with the other coin it always seems like you have more. Plus I hated having to seperate the pennies from the rest of the bunch.

Leave a Reply

